A Comment Profound

As I was walking out of work today I was talking to a guy that has a young daughter. She’s a little younger than Rhian. I mentioned to him that Rhian was going through a sassy stage and wearing me out most days. His response made me stop in my tracks. He said, “I’ll take it anyway I can I get it. I’m just happy she’s in my life.”

It really made me stop to think. I’ve been guilty of not feeling this way. I’m sure many of us have. Not only with kids but probably with other relationships. Just something to think about. Those words really made me reflect on my mindset.

Leave a Reply

