A Day At The Park

Took Rhian to the park this evening while Gina was working. A girl fell off of the slide platform and dislocated her elbow. Several of us rushed to help her and her dad until the paramedics could arrive. Rhian stood there with a lollipop as I helped put ice water on a cloth to put on the elbow and then helped the dad as he nearly fainted. I think about how many times Rhian asks to go to that park and how many times I say no. Today I said yes. Not saying I saved the day but I was able to help the others assist the girl and her dad. You just really never know what God has around the corner for you.

Leave a Reply

